Skip to content

Board of Directors & Advisory Board

Remember the Triangle Fire Coalition Board of Directors


Mary Anne Trasciatti

Vice President

Rose Imperato


Joel Sosinsky


Meg Browne

Martin Abramowitz

Vincent Alvarez

Kevin Baker

Robin Berson

Sherry Kane

Daniel Levinson Wilk

Rob Linne

LuLu LoLo Pascale

Suzanne Pred Bass

Edgar Romney

Linda Stagno

Remember the Triangle Fire Coalition Advisory Board

Kalpona Akter, Executive Director, Bangladesh Centre for Worker Solidarity (BCWS)

Rick Bell, Deputy Director, The Center for Buildings, Infrastructure and Public Space, Columbia University

Gale A. Brewer, New York City Council Member

Joyce Brown, President, Fashion Institute of Technology

May Ying Chen, International Vice President, Workers United (retired)

Wesley Chenault, Director, Kheel Center for Labor-Management Documentation & Archives, Cornell University

Esther Cohen, Writer, Teacher, Cultural Activist

Roberta Elins, President, United College Employees of the Fashion Institute of Technology

Robert Forrant, Chair, Bread and Roses Centennial Committee

Steve Israel, Former Member of Congress

Nina Libeskind, COO, Studio Daniel Libeskind

John B. Madden, Attorney at Law

Sheila Nevins, President, HBO Documentary Films

Ed Ott, Distinguished Lecturer, School of Labor and Urban Studies, CUNY (retired)

Daphne Pinkerson, Blowback Productions, Director, Triangle: Remembering the Fire (HBO)

Cecilia Rubino, Assistant Professor, Lang College/The New School

Ruth Sergel, Founder, Remember the Triangle Fire Coalition, Inc.

Anthony Tamburri, Dean, John D. Calandra Italian American Institute, CUNY

David Von Drehle, Journalist, Author, Triangle: The Fire That Changed America

Suzanne Wasserman (1957 – 2017)